Hi!  I'm Shonte!  I love cooking, spending time with family and friends, and enjoying life. Most of all, I love having a good time, being silly and laughing.  I believe life is too short not to enjoy it thoroughly.

I have been blessed to live a fantastic life filled with love, joy, and adventures. The adventures include traveling to amazing destinations all around the world and meeting many wonderful people. Now I am embarking on the most significant journey of them all...building a family!

After working and playing hard, I want to share my happy life with a child. I want a child to love, raise, and nurture.

I can't imagine how you're feeling or how difficult this decision is for you. I am impressed with your courageousness and bravery for choosing to make this tough decision to ensure your child has the best life possible. I empathize with what you’re going through and am grateful that you’re taking the time to read this.

Thank you!

I was born and raised in northern New Jersey. The granddaughter of a pastor, I grew up in the church and hold those teaching very near and dear to my heart. I live by the golden rule and use it as a moral compass to guide me.

Education is important to me. I received a BS in Biology from Xavier University of Louisiana, an MS in Biology from Fairleigh Dickinson University, and I am currently pursuing an MBA in Healthcare Management.

I am a Program Manager at a prominent healthcare company. I live in the northwest suburbs to be close to my job. I have a regular schedule, with weekends and holidays off, and I have the flexibility to work from home whenever needed.

I love to host events, and can often be found planning a girl’s night, book club, wine tasting, dinner party, or cook-out. I also like to have fun. Life is too short and fleeting not to enjoy every moment.

I enjoy spending time with family, and especially my sister and nieces. My nieces come to visit me for several weeks each summer. I am truly a kid at heart and love to have fun and create memories with my nieces that will last a lifetime. During their visits, we've gone bowling, rock climbing, and visited amusement parks and museums. We also have girl’s night that has included pajama jammy jams and movie night.

 

Fun facts

Shonté
  • My name means to sing in French (alternate spelling).
  • I have traveled around the world. My most recent adventure was to Dubai, United Arab Emirates and Bali, Indonesia to celebrate my birthday.
  • I’ve lived in 5 US states and 1 US territory – New Jersey, Louisiana, Rhode Island, California, Puerto Rico, and Illinois.
  • I love to sing karaoke, and my favorite song to sing is “For the Longest Time” by Billy Joel.
  • I’m a big fan of musicals. The last one I saw was “The Greatest Showman,” and I can’t stop singing the songs – much to my sister’s chagrin.

Pregnant and exploring adoption?

If you’re interested in learning about adoption for your baby, we can help. We’re available 24/7. All of your information is confidential.

To speak to someone now, call our 24-hour hotline: (800) 272-3534 or text us at (312) 800-1559 (answered 8:30am-8pm).

If you’d like us to contact you, please use the form below.

If you are looking to adopt a child, please schedule a call with an Adoptive Parent Counselor.

If you are an adopted person looking for information, please schedule an informational consultation with our post adoption department.

How did you hear about The Cradle?

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.